Watch CMA Awards 2020 Live Show

The 2020 CMA Awards are nearly upon us and some of the biggest names in country music are already gearing up for the celebration.

Reba McEntire, who will host the awards show for the fifth time this year, will be joined by co-host Darius Rucker live from Nashville.
Editor's Picks

Reba McEntire reflects on 2020: From her mother's death to her new relationship
November 8, 2020
CMA Awards 2020: Nominees weigh in on the importance of female representation
September 4, 2020
CMA Awards 2020: Full list of nominations
September 1, 2020

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, CMA Awards attendees will sit at physically distanced tables, but the hosts are still looking forward to what's often called "country's biggest night."

"That's something that I've said about the CMAs for years. I try to explain to people, it's like the only music genre I know where we all get together and have a party," Rucker said in an interview with ABC News.

McEntire added that she's excited to make a few new friends along the way: "This'll be a good opportunity for me to get to meet the new people in the country music business."
MORE: CMA Awards 2020: Full list of nominations

The ceremony will kick off with a performance by Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Brothers Osborne, Jenee Fleenor and Ashley McBryde. Throughout the night, singers taking the stage will incfdgflude Eric Church, Miranda Lambert, Maren Morris and Keith Urban.

Lambert, who has a chance to win entertainer of the year and female vocalist of the year, is up for seven awards at this year's ceremony -- more than any other artist. Right behind her are Luke Combs with six nominations, Morris with five, and Dan + Shay, Jay Joyce and Carly Pearce with four apiece.
The 2020 CMA Awards will air live at 8 p.m. ET on ABC on Wednesday, Nov. 11. Those who have a participating TV provider account in select markets can also access coverage at or on the ABC app.

For even more about the CMA Awghards, tune into "Country Strong 2020: Countdown to the CMA Awards," airing Tuesday, Nov. 10, at 10 p.m. ET on ABC.